Never Miss Any Updates or News!

Enter Your E-mail Address
Enter Your First Name (optional)
Then

Don't worry — your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you Treadmill Addicts Newsletter.

Treadmill Reviews and Buying Tips Blog

Treadmills What's New



This Treadmill Reviews and Buying Tips Blog is my mini-journal for everything about this site.

It instantly informs you when new articles, reviews and tips are uploaded. It also keeps you up to date with all the latest news that are happening on this site.

To subscribe to the Treadmill Reviews and Buying Tips Blog(no e-mail required), right-click on the orange RSS button (see bottom buttons to the left) and then paste the URL into your RSS reader. Or click on the My Yahoo! button or My MSN or Add To Google button if you keep a personalized home page there.

If you are not sure what RSS and blogging is all about, click on the "What's an RSS Feed?" link to know more on how you can enjoy all the benefits of this amazing technology.

Once again, thank you for visiting this website and hope you'll return soon.

Until next time,
Aaron Co

Athlon Simplicity LX treadmill.

I have an Athlon Simplicity LX treadmill. The walking belt has worn out and I would like to find a replacement. Serial Number is MTM480202010239. The

Continue reading "Athlon Simplicity LX treadmill."

Good machine - The WESLO CADENCE 30-8 CT

I purchased The WESLO CADENCE 30-8 CT. about 8 years ago. 4 belts later it is still running, I some times igo on it for almost 2 hours 1 hour walk. 1

Continue reading "Good machine - The WESLO CADENCE 30-8 CT"

freespirit treadmill Electronic Board

I have a freespirit treadmill ser no. 131124002. I need cost and delivery on a Electronic Board, key #12, pt. # QQ2183, des. Electronic Board.

Continue reading "freespirit treadmill Electronic Board"

middle safety stop magnet

I am missing the middle safety stop magnet that stops the machine if you fall off. Is their anyway you can ship me a new one or tell me how I can find

Continue reading "middle safety stop magnet"

SportsArt treadmill stopped working after many years of excellent service

My SportsArt treadmill stopped working after many years of excellent service, precipitated by (I think) a power outage caused by a windstorm. I do have

Continue reading "SportsArt treadmill stopped working after many years of excellent service"

Searching for a Part

Good Morning: Our grandchildren have somehow lost the starter key for our treadmill....Model # 21-3688B. Would you have this part in your inventory

Continue reading "Searching for a Part"

I'mage Owner.

I ha e enjoyed my Image Treadmill but now it's kind of squeaking. Is there any recommended Treadmill mechanics that can fine tune them?

Continue reading "I'mage Owner."

Notdic Track exp 1000x

Just wanted to let you know I've had this treadmill for 17 years I had to replace one part for $100 3 years ago I averaged 25 to 30 miles a week on it

Continue reading "Notdic Track exp 1000x"

horizon T95 treadmill motor board repair

how much to test and repair? Disconnected all motors leaving motor board connected to upper control panel board (HMI) only. Continues to blow 15amp breaker

Continue reading "horizon T95 treadmill motor board repair"

Treadmill machine

I own a treadmill , and the INLET outlet holder piece is brooked. I need to know , were i cam fiend it , or what kind off supply has . Thanks

Continue reading "Treadmill machine"

Smooth 9.6 HRC Treadmill

Bought this Treadmill in November 2000 for $2999 including S/H. It ran Great until about 2 months ago (11/2017) . I am now looking for parts. It is a Great

Continue reading "Smooth 9.6 HRC Treadmill"

Proform Pro 2000 monthly subscription

Hi, I read somewhere that, as is, that mill only offers very basics functions. To get all of it's potential released you have to buy a monthly subscription

Continue reading "Proform Pro 2000 monthly subscription"

Motor stops after 1 second

Hi, you already helped me out once with my Horizon CT7.1 - Thank you! Now I have another issue. When I turn it on, the belt motor stops after about

Continue reading "Motor stops after 1 second"

Crosstrainer 600 (GGTL59606.0)

We have a Crosstrainer 600 (GGTL59606.0) that starts up but only goes around once and stops. We tried to call you but were told our treadmill isn't

Continue reading " Crosstrainer 600 (GGTL59606.0)"

Hayot

Hello! Thanks for your very good and informative site. My question is as follows: My HITUP Sports treadmill was produced in 2008, motor power controller

Continue reading "Hayot"

My Alliance 850 treadmill lasted 16 years and thousands of miles

I purchased my Alliance 850 treadmill from PPE IN 1/2001. I was having back surgery and was told I would need to walk a lot to get back in shape. Well

Continue reading "My Alliance 850 treadmill lasted 16 years and thousands of miles"

Horizon T73 Lower control board concerns

Hello Mark, Some how found your ad in google as you may be in a position to help me as my horizon T73 treadmill has lower control board issues. The

Continue reading "Horizon T73 Lower control board concerns"

Online Order

Hello, I will like to place orders for some of your products, I will like to know if i can place orders with my credit card and if i can arrange up

Continue reading "Online Order"

Health Trainer model HT503 - Just an ordinary retired person that wants to stay in shape

I own a Health Trainer model HT503. I know they are not made anymore, but I'm hoping to get some help with a problem. While raising the incline it

Continue reading "Health Trainer model HT503 - Just an ordinary retired person that wants to stay in shape"

Key for weslo cadence ds11 treadmill

My father has the weslo cadence ds11 treadmill. He recently died and I have been unable to use the treadmill due to not being able to turn it on.

Continue reading "Key for weslo cadence ds11 treadmill"

Tunturi J4F Issues

I have a Tunturi J4F which is about 10 years old which is working fine. The problem is, when folded it does not stay up, probably due to malfunctioning

Continue reading "Tunturi J4F Issues"

Athlon ch lx Rekumbent. Athlon simplisity. - Spare Parts , bearing

Hi! I tried to order bearings for my Rekumbent, but it did not work. I live in Finland, Helsinki. Do you have any place, shop in Finland or in Europe?

Continue reading " Athlon ch lx Rekumbent. Athlon simplisity. - Spare Parts , bearing"

spirit treadmill - How can I get replacement parts

I have a free spirit treadmill and the white rubber feet disintegrated. As I moved it the hook that holds it up broke. How can I get replacement

Continue reading "spirit treadmill - How can I get replacement parts"

Replacement Key for True soft 500 tread mill

I need a new key for my true soft 500 tread mill. Where can I buy one?

Continue reading "Replacement Key for True soft 500 tread mill"

Precor: Simply the best

I purchased my Precor 9.2si treadmill 23 years ago...yes, 23 years! It was the single most expensive item I had purchased in my life at that time (next

Continue reading "Precor: Simply the best"

endurance SPT treadmill

I bought the Endurance SPT treadmill for $900 in March 2017. Not being an expert, I thought it was fine for an older lady. But soon the incline up button

Continue reading "endurance SPT treadmill"

Weslo Cadence 80 - Works well for walking.

I am the third owner of this treadmill. I am 67 and had open heart surgery nearly 15 years ago. I set it between 2.5 and 4 mph and walk at least 3 miles

Continue reading "Weslo Cadence 80 - Works well for walking."

pacemaster - 20 Years of Running

I've had my pacemaster for 20 years. I have trained for mainly marathons on It & actually ran one marathon on it! It's lived a great life but the brlt

Continue reading "pacemaster - 20 Years of Running"

450 HRC - 22 years and still going

Purchased my 450 HRC in 1997 and it runs like it did new so the elections can't be all that bad as your rating suggests Harald Hagen Young Harris GA

Continue reading " 450 HRC - 22 years and still going "

A Long Relationship

My Image 10.6Q treadmill was bought at Sears in Dec. of 1999. I think that that may have been the biggest home treadmills around, at the time.

Continue reading "A Long Relationship"

We supply quality plastic extrusion moldings for treadmills

We are a Taiwanese base company supplying 100% Taiwan basis quality extrusion strips & moldings of versatile material : PC, PMMA, ABS, PP, PVC, U-PVC,

Continue reading "We supply quality plastic extrusion moldings for treadmills"

Loved mine,

I love mine, it never missed a beat. IT's two years old now and I use it every day.

Continue reading "Loved mine, "

Proform Pro 1000 Treadmill

Review on Proform Pro 1000 Treadmill

Continue reading "Proform Pro 1000 Treadmill"

Lifespan Pursuit and Pacer

Hi, I'm in my 20's, around 70kg and 165cm. I was looking for something to help me shed some unwanted weight about a year ago in 2016. I couldn't afford

Continue reading "Lifespan Pursuit and Pacer"

Horizon Adventure 3 from Amazon Japan

Honestly, I'm in a total state of shock, & i'm about to vent my irritation. I'm in Japan, I'm here a lot. I need to train regularly and walking is a

Continue reading "Horizon Adventure 3 from Amazon Japan"

Pacemaster Plus II Owner for over 16 years

I bought a Pacemaster Plus II treadmill more than 16 years ago. At one point it time, albeit briefly, it served as a clothes hanger, but generally,

Continue reading "Pacemaster Plus II Owner for over 16 years"

Gintell

Plug keeps coming off the treadmill with more intense speed. It is ok if you are using it at 7kph or below. But once you hit 8kph, and above you won't

Continue reading "Gintell"

Horizon Fitness TSC2 treadmill

We have had this model for years, and it has worked great and been very reliable. Easy to use. At one point after several years, the belt started

Continue reading "Horizon Fitness TSC2 treadmill"

Cardio Mode

My 8700SST is about 25 years old and gets daily use in the cardio mode. My problem is that the sampling rate is too slow, about every 15 seconds, so

Continue reading "Cardio Mode"

my endurance treadmill

i have had my endurance treadmill for 2 years and i must say its the best one i have ever owned - its reliable, quiet to use the the cushioning for running

Continue reading "my endurance treadmill"

needs incline motor and gear box - pacemaster pro select

We have the pacemaster pro select. It has been a great unit. 14 years old. The incline gear box has packed it in and we need a replacement part. Ser#

Continue reading "needs incline motor and gear box - pacemaster pro select"

Confidence-Power Plus Motorized Electric Treadmill

Review on Confidence-Power Plus Motorized Electric Treadmill

Continue reading "Confidence-Power Plus Motorized Electric Treadmill"

Horizon 3.3t

Purchased machine in 2009 it has never given me a problem. Used mostly for running. Good machine.

Continue reading "Horizon 3.3t"

Yes! it is worth buying I have had mine between 10 and 15 years and still runs great

Had mine a long time. Use it regularly, sometimes 10 miles in one day. Amazing it got such a bad article. Only thing I ever had to replace on it

Continue reading "Yes! it is worth buying I have had mine between 10 and 15 years and still runs great"

Vintage Pacemaster still going strong

I have had a Pacemaster Treadmill since 1990 and it works just as great today as it did when I bought it. Also had many years of wonderful performance

Continue reading "Vintage Pacemaster still going strong"

Solid, reliable home treadmill???

Hi: We bought an expensive ($4100) True 550HRCO in 2005. It works well enough, but will occasionally stop abruptly (circuit breaker on the unit trips)

Continue reading "Solid, reliable home treadmill???"

terrible customer service

The cushion deck is great, but customer service is terrible. So if you get a defective treadmill, you are basically screwed. I wish we never upgraded.

Continue reading "terrible customer service"

reebok v4500 impact absortion

I do like this model tread we have used and never had any problems with it it works great but it does weigh a lot and you need two people to move it that's

Continue reading "reebok v4500 impact absortion"

Brand New Evo fx2 for Sale

Hey, I have been trying to sell my Evo fx2 which is in like new shape but twice now I have been told they read your review which told them not to buy

Continue reading "Brand New Evo fx2 for Sale"

New! Comments

Here's a new and easier way you can join the conversation. Share your opinion to other readers of this page using you Facebook, Yahoo, Hotmail, or AOL accounts...